Nominations open for 2019 National Aquatic Industry Awards

11 April 2019
Nominations are now open for the 2019 National Aquatic Industry Awards! 

The awards are a joint initiative of the Royal Life Saving Society – Australia and the National Aquatic Safety Committee as a way of recognising outstanding contributions to the Aquatic industry and Community Safety. 

The awards, now in their third year, are a fantastic way to recognise outstanding performance by an aquatic centre or an individual staff member. Awards are presented to the worthiest candidates across nine categories:
  • Aquatic Technical operations

  • Risk Management

  • Supervision

  • Staff Development

  • Facility Design

  • Public Education

  • Incident Management

  • Facility Management

  • Customer Service

Winners of each category automatically become finalists for the overall awards of:
  • Most Outstanding Contribution by an Aquatic Facility
  • Most Outstanding Contribution by an Individual
In 2018, Western Australia’s Cockburn ARC brought home the award for Excellence in Facility Management. We’d love to see more Western Australian facilities recognised for their efforts!

If you’d like to nominate your centre, or if you have a staff member who has made an outstanding individual contribution, then follow the link below to register your entry or nominate someone.

Explore more button

Winners will be announced in August. Each winner will feature in the national awards video and be recognised at the official presentation ceremony. 

Nominations are open now and close on the 5th of June 2019.