As of the 1st of July 2016, you must complete the following requirements in order to requalify for the 2017/2018 financial year.

RLSSWA Awards (must be updated yearly)

RLSSWA awards consist of Bronze Medallion, Bronze Cross, Bronze Star, Aquatic Rescue for Hydrotherapy, Aquatic Rescue for Group 3 Pools, Aquatic Rescue for Playleaders, Resuscitation and Heart Beat Club.

You must hold the award you are delivering and assessing or equivalent.

  • For Aquatic Rescue for Hydrotherapy, Aquatic Rescue for Group 3 Pools and Aquatic Rescue for Playleaders courses you must hold the award or a Bronze Medallion award
  • For Bronze Medallion courses you must hold a Bronze Medallion award or School Teachers Aquatic Rescue Training award
  • For Resuscitation and Heart Beat Club courses you must hold a Resuscitation award or the Provide Cardio Pulmonary Resuscitation HLTAID001 unit

Professional Development

  • Two (2) RLSSWA Professional Development sessions
  • Additional Professional Development sessions may be required

Course delivery and assessment

You must deliver and assess at least one course per year.

Third Party Agreement

The Third Party Agreement is to be completed each year at time of requalification. Requalification opens in May and is valid from the 1st of July to the 30th of June each year.