Infant Aquatics Levels

There are 6 stages in Infant Aquatics:


Stage 1: to 12 months

Stage 1 focuses on safe entry and exits and conditioning the baby for submersion.

Read more button


Stage 2: 12 to 18 months

Stage 2 focuses on extending baby's breathing control and submersions.

Read more button


Stage 3: 18 months to 2 years

Stage 3 focuses on entering the water and learning to turn towards the edge. Children in this stage can start kicking with assistance.

Read more button


Stage 4: 2 to 2.5 years

Stage 4 focuses on gaining independence with entries, submersions and using arms and legs through the water.

Read more button


Stage 5: 2.5 to 3 years

Stage 5 focuses on mastering breathing control and commencing to blow bubbles. Children in this stage will be able to display independent propulsion with kicking and paddling.

Read more button


Stage 6: 3 years plus

Stage 6 focuses on safely jumping into the water and returning to the wall independently. Children will also be able to blow bubbles with the face fully submerged.

Read more button


What's next?

Your child can now progress to Swim and Survive levels!

Find your nearest swimming lessons today!

 5 children post swim lessons sitting on bench

explore more

How to perform Infant CPR

Learn more about Infant CPR at the link below.

Explore more button

Got your Goggles?

Little sonic air goggles in multiple colours 

Get your kids swimming lesson ready with quality goggles delivered direct to your door!

Buy now button