Sport Calendar 2020/21

Due to COVID-19 and ongoing changes from the government, these dates are only tentative at this stage and we will continue to keep you up to date.

  • Pool Lifesaving Development Sessions - commence 20th September 2020 (Change to start date)
  • Series 1 - Spring Lifesaving Carnival at HBF Stadium Sunday 13th September (New event)
  • Junior Lifeguard Challenge at Bay of Isles Leisure Centre Wednesday 30th September 2020
  • Junior Life Saving State Championships (Date & venue TBA)
  • Series 2 - Spring Lifesaving Carnival at HBF Stadium Saturday 31st October 2020
  • Pool Lifesaving Instructor Award Course 2020 (TBC)
  • Online Courses 2020 for Coaches, Athletes, Officials and Professional Development
  • RLSSA National Pool Lifesaving Championships in ACT - Friday 8th January to Sunday 10th January 2021 (POSTPONED due to COVID and will be revisited in December)
  • Junior Lifeguard Club Challenge at HBF Stadium Saturday 20th February 2021

Pool Lifesaving Development Sessions 2020 at HBF Stadium Mt Claremont from 3pm - 4.30pm

  • Sunday 20th September 2020
  • Sunday 27th September 2020
  • Sunday 4th October 2020
  • Sunday 11th October 2020
  • Sunday 18th October 2020
  • Sunday 25th October 2020

*Please note that the development sessions are free, but each athlete is required to pay pool entry

Are you keen to take part in a Pool Lifesaving event, or want to know more about our Pool Lifesaving program? Please complete the form below and we will get in touch with you!
*
*
*
*
*

Subscribe to our online portal today and get ahead of the game!

close up of freestyle swimmer

The sport hub provides current and prospective Coaches, Athletes, Officials and Volunteers with the knowledge and resources to further develop in swimming & lifesaving.

Register Now