Sport Calendar 2020/21

Due to COVID-19 and ongoing changes from the government, these dates are only tentative at this stage and we will continue to keep you up to date.

  • Pool Lifesaving Development Sessions - commence 6th September 2020
  • Junior Lifeguard Challenge at Bay of Isles Leisure Centre Wednesday 30th September 2020
  • Junior Life Saving State Championships at HBF Arena Sunday 11th October 2020
  • Spring Lifesaving Carnival at HBF Stadium Saturday 24th October 2020
  • State Team Trials Sunday 1st November 2020 - State Squad selected
  • State Team Squad training commences Sunday 8th November 2020
  • State Team announced 1st December 2020
  • Pool Lifesaving Instructor Award Course 2020 (TBC)
  • Online Courses 2020 for Coaches, Athletes, Officials and Professional Development
  • RLSSA National Pool Lifesaving Championships in ACT - Friday 8th January to Sunday 10th January 2021
  • Junior Lifeguard Club Challenge at HBF Stadium Saturday 20th February 2021

Pool Lifesaving Development Sessions 2020 at HBF Stadium Mt Claremont from 3pm - 4.30pm

  • Sunday 6th September 2020
  • Sunday 13th September 2020
  • Sunday 20th September 2020
  • Sunday 27th September 2020
  • Sunday 4th October 2020
  • Sunday 11th October 2020
  • Sunday 18th October 2020

*Please note that the development sessions are free, but each athlete is required to pay pool entry

Pool Lifesaving State Trials 2020

  • Sunday 1st November 2020 2pm - 5pm

*These sessions are compulsory to be eligible for selection in the State Squad

WA State Squad Training at HBF Stadium Mt Claremont from 3pm - 4.30pm

  • Sunday 8th November 2020
  • Sunday 15th November 2020
  • Sunday 22nd November 2020
  • Sunday 29th November 2020

 *These sessions are compulsory to be eligible for selection in the State Team

WA State Team Training at HBF Stadium Mt Claremont from 3pm - 4.30pm

  • Sunday 6th December 2020
  • Sunday 13th December 2020
  • Sunday 20th December 2020
  • Sunday 3rd January 2020

Are you keen to take part in a Pool Lifesaving event, or want to know more about our Pool Lifesaving program? Please complete the form below and we will get in touch with you!

*
*
*
*
*

Subscribe to our online portal today and get ahead of the game!

close up of freestyle swimmer

The sport hub provides current and prospective Coaches, Athletes, Officials and Volunteers with the knowledge and resources to further develop in swimming & lifesaving.

Register Now